Cerca nel blog


1) Do not share links: from now, every link is tracked so if a link would be sharing, the IP address is shown by me and I will banned who share link.

2) Requests 5 links in one day if they are not shown here only to some.links.for.everybody@gmail.com


domenica 2 ottobre 2016

THAT'S THE WAY IT IS-Legacy edition [Eu]

SonyLegacy 88843077792
3 panel digipak with a 24 pages booklet.
NOTE: doppio CD della serie Legacy Edition in confezione digipack con booklet allegato che ci presenta l'album originariamente emesso nel 1970 assieme a diverse bonus songs ed il dinner show del 12 agosto 1970.
Pubblicato in contemporanea alla lussuosa versione deluxe nella quale possiamo, ovviamente trovare le stesse canzoni, questa emissione segna un altro punto a favore della legacy edition.
Fino all'agosto del 2014, lo spettacolo del giorno 12, qua presente, era inedito a livello ufficiale.

NOTES: Directed by Academy Award winner Denis Sanders, Elvis: That's The Way It Is provided fans with their first glimpse of the new contemporary Elvis performing at the peak of his vocal prowess. This new 2-CD Legacy Edition of the album that accompanied the film celebrates this memorable era in the career of Elvis Presley with an expanded version of the original Gold-certified RCA album. Added are four single sides from the period and a selection of 'fly-on-the-wall' outtakes from the June Nashville sessions that produced the majority of tracks for the LP. Disc 2 features the first complete release of a concert from Elvis' 1970 'Summer Season' recorded on August 12. The 24-page booklet features an insightful essay, photos and memorabilia.
Made by Sony DADC Austria for the European market.  


1) I Just Can't Help Believin' [Las Vegas 11/8/1970 DS]
2) Twenty Days and Twenty Nights
3) How the Web Was Woven
4) Patch It Up [Las Vegas 12/8/1970 DS]
5) Mary in the Morning
6) You Don't Have to Say You Love Me
7) You've Lost That Loving Feeling [Las Vegas 12/8/1970 MS]
8) I've Lost You [Las Vegas 11/8/1970 DS]
9) Just Pretend
10) Stranger in the Crowd
11) The Next Step Is Love
12) Bridge over Troubled Water

1) I've Lost You [single version]
2) The Next Step Is Love [single version]
3) You Don't Have to Say You Love Me [single version]
4) Patch It Up [single version]

5) How the Web Was Woven [take 1]
6) I've Lost You [take 1]
7) You Don't Have to Say You Love Me [take 2]
8) Patch It Up [take 1]
9) Bridge over Troubled Water [take 1]

CD 2.
Las Vegas. 12/8/1970. Dinner show
1) That's All Right (Mama)
2) I Got a Woman
3) Hound Dog
4) Heartbreak Hotel
5) Love Me Tender
6) I've Lost You
7) I Just Can't Help Believin'
8) Patch It Up
9) Twenty Days and Twenty Nights
10) You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'
11) Polk Salad Annie
12) Introductions
13) Blue Suede Shoes
14) You Don't Have to Say You Love Me
15) Bridge over Troubled Water
16) Suspicious Minds
17) Can't Help Falling in Love

Richiedere il link a...
Request link to...

1 commento:

  1. Ty Marco this cd set and movie epitomises how great Elvis turned out to be during his Live and studio sessions - Yes Denis Sanders did capture Elvis during his rehearsals towards his opening night at Vegas on August 10th '70 also known as his Summer season . This has always been one of my favourites to see and hear on audio
    Elvis came back to live performances @ Vegas in '69 and there's no professional footage of his opening night yet of this venture
    Let's hope that in time there will be for all fans to enjoy
    This is the nearest to it
    MGM / RCA filmed and recorded twelve shows so they say from August'70
    I hope they release more from these shows in time as a deluxe edition with the rehearsals and all the live shows he did st Vegas
    Yes I know there was a eight cd set out there if this film but that's not the definitive edition of shows from this film
    And on the import circuit there's a boxset of shows from this movie - Again that one doesn't comprise of the rehearsals etc from this movie
    Tyvm in sharing this Marco here on this thread
    Keep up the great work here my friend

    Long Live The King 👑